LUDWIG: concerto quasi una fantasia

A dream-like musical journey of illusions and fragments, including works by Ludwig van Beethoven – solo piano, string quartets, and transcriptions of orchestral works – as well as music by Charlie Barber. The performance is continuous and lasts approximately 60 minutes. There is no interval.

Direction + design: Charlie Barber

Musicians (2019): Giordano Ferla (piano), Christiana Mavron (violin), Rachael Elliot (violin), Niamh Aston (viola), Nicola Thomas (cello)

Musicians (2021): Giordano Ferla (piano), Vlad Maistorovici (violin), Rachael Elliot (violin), Niamh Aston (viola), Kathryn Price (cello)

Lighting technician: Michael Woods

Website for LUDWIG

Technical information here


26.07.21WORCESTERThree Choirs Festival
17.11.19CARDIFFUniversity Concert Hall

With the financial support of: RVW Trust, Ty Cerdd, Elmley Foundation




Privacy Policy

Sound Affairs is Charitable Incorporated Organisation, registration number 1074890

© Copyright Sound Affairs

Sound Affairs is not responsible for the content of external internet sites